Teaching them to READ!



Welcome to Ms. Walker’s Reading Blog!

Hi!  Thanks for taking the time to visit me on my blog.  I hope this blog will offer you insight into the world of teaching reading to students.  If our students are to develop as independent readers, they need to have and to know how to coordinate and use effectively the many different skills and strategies which successful reading requires.

This is the perfect place for tutors working with your child to read for lesson ideas.  Happy reading!

“Reading a book is like re-writing it for yourself. You bring to a novel, anything you read, all your experience of the world. You bring your history and you read it in your own terms.”
– Angela Carter
“It is better to read a little and ponder a lot than to read a lot and ponder a little.”
– Denis Parsons Burkitt
Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * fatima says:

    Hi, I’am fatima my sisters and I went on your blog.My sister Hawa said it was cute I said it was pretty but Sara said it was great. We all said it was super. My mom and dad liked most of all is what we do like R-Z kids and GO ANIMATES.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 11 months ago
    • Thank Hawa and Fatima! I am glad that you like the blog! I love Raz Kids too!

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

